2022-2023 Universitywide Faculty Year-End Excellence Award Recipients

Chancellor Antonio D. Tillis is pleased to recognize two faculty members who were honored by President Jonathan Holloway and Executive Vice President Prabhas Moghe as recipients of 2022-23 Universitywide Faculty Year-End Excellence Awards. Each year, these awards honor members of the Rutgers community selected by their colleagues for outstanding contributions to teaching, research, and public service. 

The Presidential Outstanding Faculty Scholar Award

The award honors tenured faculty members whose breadth of academic portfolios reflect outstanding research, scholarship, or creative work, as well as truly outstanding contributions to teaching along with extensive service to the Rutgers community and beyond.

Grace D. Brannigan

Director of the Center for Computational and Integrative Biology (CCIB) and Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Rutgers University–Camden

The Board of Trustees Research Fellowship for Scholarly Excellence

The award recognizes the exceptional research accomplishments of newly promoted and tenured (as of July 1, 2023) faculty members.

Nathan W. Link

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Rutgers University–Camden

Creative Design: Karaamat Abdullah

Connect with Us

LinkedIn Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Website Icon